Brain Injury Alliance of Arizona – All Star Advocate Award 2017
Timothy J. Schmaltz Leadership in Advocacy Award 2016

MLK Celebration Committee “I Have a Dream” award 2014
NASW AZ Citizen of the year 2014
MASK Unity Award for community service 2013
Unbeaten Spirit Award for work on behalf of people with disabilities 2012
AZ Magazine 10 Women Who Inspire 2010
Prudential National Diversity Award for changes to the AZ MLS system 2010


ACLU Arizona Past Board Member
Arizona Coalition for Common Sense Advisory Committee
Arizonans for Gun Safety (immediate past President)
Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation Public Impact Panel (Chair)
Citizen Police Trust Initiative

National Center on Disability Journalism
Phoenix Mayor’s Commission on Disability Issues (Chair)
Phoenix Mayor’s Neighborhood Advisory Council
Phoenix Police Cross-disability Citizen Advisory Board (Chair)
Statewide Independent Living Council (Chair)
Move PHX – Prop 104 – 2015
Penzone for Sheriff – 2012, 2016
Stanton for Mayor – 2015
Robinson for Phoenix 2013
Jackie Thrasher for House 2008, 2010, 2012
Organizing for America 2009+
Obama for America 2007

Professional Development:

ASU Center for Civil Dialogue Facilitator 2016
Emerge Arizona Graduate 2012
Center for Progressive Leadership Fellow 2010